Capitalism is an Abusive Relationship

is capitalism jealous or possessive toward you?
does capitalism try to control you by being very bossy or demanding?
does capitalism isolate you or demand you cut off certain relationships?
is capitalism violent and/or does it lose its temper quickly?
does capitalism pressure you sexually, demanding sexual activities you are not comfortable with?does capitalism claim you are responsible for its emotional state?
does capitalism blame you when it mistreats you?
does capitalism have a history of bad relationships?
have your friends or loved ones warned you about capitalism?
are they are concerned for your emotional well-being around capitalism?
does capitalism keep track of your time?
does capitalism control all finances and force you to account for what you spend?
does capitalism destroy or take your personal property or sentimental items?
does capitalism have affairs?
does capitalism threaten to hurt you, your children or pets? threaten to use a weapon?
If you feel you are in an abusive relationship with capitalism help is readily available for both parties.

Now remember these relationships cannot be changed from one side. By staying, you are condoning and enabling the abuse – and helping capitalism stay sick. If capitalism is unwilling to get help, the only safe course of action is to totally remove yourself from the situation and seek help with us.

7 thoughts on “Capitalism is an Abusive Relationship

  1. I can firmly say, yes, this is how I feel.

    I have to admit though, that capitalism has been willing to get help from time to time, but then found news ways of abusing me. I’m not sure I feel safe, even if capitalism complies with my demands and tries to change itself. I’m not sure I trust capitalism to actually do that.

    I better remove myself completely from this situation. I’m happy to hear that there are people out there who want to help me.

    ——

    I’m sorry to break the spell, but I so liked this move that I wanted to find out where the structure came from (I suspected it was a remix). In some ways it makes it all the more chocking. I’m sure it also works best without declaring the obvious, like those past attempts to diagnose a normal corporation as a socio-path. A rhetoric move as this one shouldn’t try to argue whether capitalism really is an abuse relationship or not (like amusing the role of psychiatrist in the former example), but just state the obvious by way of remix and let those who feel it, feel it.

      1. Thanks, and will do. All property is etc etc, but if I post something I didn’t write, I like to give credit where it’s due :)

  2. Capitalism is indeed like an abusive partner. A comrade of mine (Liberte Locke) wrote an article for LibCom comparing the abusive she suffered at the hands of an ex-boyfriend to the abusive she suffers at work.

Leave a Reply

